Facts checked: 2 November 2026, on each vendor's own pages.
What Peec AI does
Peec AI runs a set of prompts you choose on the AI engines you select, once a day on its three public plans, and reports whether your brand appears, where it appears and which sources the answers use. Its plan matrix adds sentiment-style brand attributes, a 1 to 5 prompt demand score and share of voice against competitors.
The product has grown past tracking. Peec's changelog for 13 October 2026 describes an actions view with recommendations for earned and owned content, a content optimizer with an editor, and an agent that carries out tasks you approve. Agent analytics reads bot visits from connected logs and covers a crawlability audit across more than 40 bots and AI referrals. AI Shopping tracks products at SKU level from an uploaded catalog.
Peec says it is used by more than 4,000 brands and agencies, and it lists offices in Berlin and New York. Those are the vendor's own figures.
Peec AI pricing in 2026
Peec publishes three prices and keeps a fourth on request. All figures are monthly billing in US dollars. Peec's FAQ says annual billing takes 15% off, without annual dollar amounts.
| Plan | Price | Prompts | Active models | Countries | Projects | API |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $95 a month | 50 | 3 | 1 | 1 | No |
| Pro | $245 a month | 150 | 3 | 3 | 2 | Yes |
| Advanced | $495 a month | 350 | 3 | 3 | 5 | Yes |
| Enterprise | Custom | Unlimited | Up to 13 | Unlimited | Unlimited | Yes |
Peec counts monthly AI answers as prompts times active models times refreshes: 4,500 on Starter, 13,500 on Pro and 31,500 on Advanced. The price per prompt works out to $1.90 on Starter, $1.63 on Pro and $1.41 on Advanced.
Every plan includes unlimited users, unlimited competitors, CSV exports, MCP access and a SOC 2 line in the plan matrix. Looker Studio is on Advanced and Enterprise. SSO is Enterprise only. Peec shows a Start free trial button but does not state the trial length or limits on the pricing page, and it lists no ongoing free plan.
Agencies have a separate price list with credit-based tiers called Essential, Growth and Scale. Its dollar amounts are not in the page text, so confirm them with Peec.
Which AI engines Peec AI covers
On Starter, Pro and Advanced you choose three models from ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI. Perplexity is not in that list. Enterprise adds Perplexity and API-based models such as Claude, Grok, DeepSeek, Qwen, Mistral and Meta Spark. The Enterprise card says up to 13 models while the matrix names 14, so ask for the exact list in a quote.
Peec lists additional models as an add-on that avoids a plan change. The price for each extra model was not in the page text we could read, so confirm it before you plan around more than three engines.
What Peec AI does well
Peec puts a lot in every plan. Users are unlimited, so a marketer and an SEO can share one workspace without a seat bill. MCP access and CSV exports come with Starter, and the plan matrix lists log-based agent analytics, AI Shopping and a SOC 2 line on all three public plans.
The product also moves quickly. The October changelog shows an actions view, a content optimizer and agent credits (500 on Starter, 750 on Pro and 1,000 on Advanced) arriving at the same prices. A team that wants recommendations and drafting in the same place as tracking gets them without moving to the enterprise tier.
Daily refresh on every public plan lets you line up a drop in your mentions with the day a page changed.
Where Peec AI falls short
Three models at a time. Choosing ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews uses all three slots. Copilot, AI Mode and Perplexity then need a swap or an add-on. Otterly.AI, for comparison, includes four engines on every plan from $29 a month.
A small prompt panel at the entry price. Fifty prompts cover one product line in one market. A second market means the Pro plan, and the pricing page disagrees with itself on countries: the matrix lists 1, 3 and 3 while the FAQ says any supported country or language costs nothing extra.
API access starts at Pro. Starter has MCP and CSV but no API, which matters if you build reports in your own tools.
Trial terms are not stated. The pricing page shows a free trial button with no length or limits.
The pricing page also says up to 13 models for Enterprise while naming 14. The gaps are small, and they are a reason to get plan contents in writing before you pay.
Who Peec AI fits
Peec AI fits a marketing team of several people tracking one to five brands or projects. Those teams get dashboards everyone can open and rarely need more than three engines at once. It also fits an agency that can use the separate agency tiers.
It fits less well a solo owner on a tight budget who wants every major engine tracked, or a buyer who needs a documented trial before paying.
Other tools to weigh against Peec AI
Otterly.AI starts at $29 a month for 15 prompts and includes ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot on every plan. Gemini, AI Mode and Claude cost extra. The trial runs 7 days with no card. See Otterly vs Peec AI.
Profound has no public brand price. It offers a 7-day trial with 50 daily prompts on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, then a custom enterprise quote. See Peec AI vs Profound.
AthenaHQ has a free Essential tier with 300 credits and a Starter plan at $295 a month, where one credit equals one AI response. Read the AthenaHQ review.
SearchSeal. SearchSeal costs $79 a month for 60 questions on Starter, $179 for 150 on Pro and $399 for 400 on Max, with unlimited brands sharing one question pool. It asks every question each day on AI Overview, ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity, and saves each answer with its mentions and returned source links. It also reads Search Console and Bing Webmaster data and turns answers into ranked page fixes. SearchSeal does not track crawler traffic or human visits from AI tools, and a returned source link is not proof the answer used that page. See SearchSeal vs Peec AI. SearchSeal sells a competing product.
Is Peec AI worth it?
Peec AI is worth the money when several people will use the shared workspace and you will use the extras: agent analytics, shopping tracking or the actions view. It costs $1.90 per prompt on Starter and $1.41 on Advanced. A prompt on Peec runs on three models, so compare cost per prompt with another tool only after you set the same number of engines.
Test it during the trial with the 50 prompts you would pay to track, on the three engines your buyers use. Ask Peec in writing for the trial length and for the add-on price of each extra model.
FAQ
How much does Peec AI cost?
Starter is $95 a month, Pro is $245 and Advanced is $495, billed monthly. Peec says annual billing takes 15% off. Enterprise has a custom price.
Does Peec AI have a free plan?
Peec shows a free trial button on its pricing page and lists no ongoing free plan. The page does not state how long the trial lasts.
Which AI engines does Peec AI track?
On the three public plans you pick three from ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI. Perplexity and API-based models such as Claude need Enterprise or an add-on.
Is Peec AI worth it?
It is worth it for teams that share one workspace and use the agent analytics, shopping tracking or actions view. It costs $1.90 per prompt on Starter, with each prompt run on three models.
Which tools cost less than Peec AI?
Otterly.AI starts at $29 a month for small prompt sets. AthenaHQ has a free credit-based tier. Profound sells enterprise packages by quote. SearchSeal starts at $79 a month and links answers to page fixes.
Does Peec AI have an API or an MCP server?
MCP access comes with every plan. API access starts on the Pro plan.