Facts checked: 2 November 2026, on each vendor's own pages.
Peec AI vs Profound at a glance
| Peec AI | Profound | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $95, $245 or $495 a month; Enterprise custom | No public price; Enterprise through a demo |
| Free access | Free trial button, length not stated | 7 days, 50 daily prompts, fixed prompt set |
| Prompts | 50, 150 or 350 | Trial 50; Enterprise tailored |
| Engines | 3 chosen from 6 on public plans; Enterprise up to 13 | Trial 3; Enterprise up to 9 |
| Users | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| Countries | 1, 3 and 3 on the plan matrix | Trial 1 region; Enterprise custom |
| API | From Pro | Enterprise only |
| MCP | Every plan | Not on the pricing page |
| Exports | CSV on every plan | CSV and JSON on Enterprise |
| Agent analytics | Every plan, with crawl and referral reports | Unlimited domains on both plans |
| Shopping | AI Shopping with SKU tracking on every plan | ChatGPT Shopping on Enterprise |
| Security | SOC 2 listed; SSO on Enterprise | SOC 2 Type II; SSO on Enterprise |
The engines Peec lets you choose from on public plans are ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI. Profound's trial covers ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, and its Enterprise list adds Perplexity, AI Mode, Copilot, DeepSeek, Claude and Exa Search.
Price: published against quoted
Peec's three public plans cost $1.90, $1.63 and $1.41 per prompt a month, and annual billing takes 15% off. A buyer can set a budget before talking to anyone.
Profound shows no dollar figure for brands. The free trial is the only published tier, and everything useful for a real program, including exports, API access, history and support, is in Enterprise. Profound also lists an Agency Growth plan with 400 credits a month per client workspace and no price in the page text.
The difference matters most for small teams. A team that needs a number to take to finance gets one from Peec. A team with a security review and an enterprise budget will talk to Profound's sales team either way.
Engines and prompts
Peec's limit is three active models on Starter, Pro and Advanced. If your buyers use ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, that fills the plan. Perplexity is not in the public-plan list and arrives with Enterprise or an add-on.
Profound's Enterprise engine list is longer, with nine names, but you see it only after a demo, and the trial uses a fixed set of 50 prompts on three engines that you cannot change.
Prompt counts are public at Peec and unstated at Profound Enterprise. Ask Profound for a number in the quote, since a large prompt panel across nine engines is where costs rise.
Agent analytics, shopping and content tools
Both read bot traffic from your infrastructure. Peec lists Vercel, Cloudflare, AWS, CloudFront, Google Cloud CDN, WordPress, Akamai, a generic webhook and CSV or log uploads. Profound lists Akamai, AWS, Cloudflare, Fastly, Google Analytics, Google Cloud, Netlify, Vercel and WordPress.
On content, Peec has an actions view, a content optimizer with an editor and agent credits of 500, 750 and 1,000 on its public plans. Profound has the AI Marketer, agents, a context manager, suggestions and Profound Sheets, run on credits.
For shopping, Peec tracks products by SKU from an uploaded catalog on every plan. Profound's ChatGPT Shopping tracking is Enterprise only.
When to choose Peec AI
Choose Peec AI when you need a published price, a team of several people in one account and API or MCP access without an enterprise contract. It fits a marketing team tracking one to five brands on up to three engines, and an agency that can use its separate agency tiers.
Look closely at the three-model limit, the country count on Starter and the missing trial terms before you commit.
When to choose Profound
Choose Profound when your organization buys through a demo and wants tracking, prompt volume estimates, agent analytics and marketing workflows from one vendor, with SSO and a support SLA. It also suits a team that needs more than three engines, such as Copilot, Claude and Perplexity together.
Use the free trial to see the interface, and ask for a quote that names your prompt count, engines and credit allowance.
A third option: SearchSeal
SearchSeal sells a competing product. SearchSeal costs $79 a month for 60 questions on Starter, $179 for 150 on Pro and $399 for 400 on Max, with unlimited brands sharing one question pool. It asks every question each day on AI Overview, ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity, and saves each answer with its mentions and returned source links. It also reads Search Console and Bing Webmaster data and turns answers into ranked page fixes, with before and after comparisons.
It gives up some of what the others offer. SearchSeal does not track crawler traffic or human visits from AI tools, and a returned source link is not proof the answer used that page. It tracks four engines on every plan, with Copilot and others as add-ons. Choose it when you want a published price, an account owner who works through page fixes and no agent analytics.
For the full comparison, see SearchSeal vs Peec AI and SearchSeal vs Profound.
FAQ
Is Peec AI cheaper than Profound?
Peec AI publishes $95, $245 and $495 monthly plans. Profound publishes no brand price, so a direct comparison needs a Profound quote.
Which has more AI engines, Peec AI or Profound?
Peec AI tracks three models at a time on public plans from a list of six, and up to 13 on Enterprise. Profound Enterprise lists up to nine engines, and its trial covers three.
Does Profound have a free trial?
Yes. It runs 7 days with 50 prompts a day on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews. Peec AI shows a free trial button but does not state the length.
Do both tools offer agent analytics?
Yes. Peec AI includes crawl and AI referral reports on every plan. Profound includes Agent Analytics with unlimited domains on both its plans.
Which is better for agencies?
Both have agency options. Peec AI has separate agency tiers with credits. Profound lists a self-serve Agency Growth plan with 400 credits a month per client workspace. Neither price was in the page text.