Otterly vs Peec AI (2026)

Otterly.AI starts at $29 a month for 15 prompts and Peec AI at $95 for 50. Otterly includes four engines in every plan, and Peec lets you pick three. Both include unlimited users. At the entry plans the price per prompt is nearly the same, $1.93 on Otterly and $1.90 on Peec, so the choice turns on engines, extras and how many prompts you need.

Check your site
Evidence trail
  • Otterly.AI: $29, $189 and $489 a month
  • Peec AI: $95, $245 and $495 a month
  • Both: unlimited users, daily tracking
  • Read from both vendors on 2 November 2026

Facts checked: 2 November 2026, on each vendor's own pages.

Otterly vs Peec AI at a glance

Otterly.AIPeec AI
Entry planLite, $29 a month, 15 promptsStarter, $95 a month, 50 prompts
Middle planStandard, $189, 100 promptsPro, $245, 150 prompts
Top public planPremium, $489, 400 promptsAdvanced, $495, 350 prompts
Engines includedChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, Copilot3 chosen from ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Copilot, Gemini, Naver AI
Engine add-onsGemini, AI Mode and ClaudeExtra models as an add-on; price not in the page text
UsersUnlimitedUnlimited
Workspaces or projectsLite 1; others unlimited1, 2 and 5
APIStandard and upPro and up
MCPStandard and upEvery plan
Agent analyticsStandard and upEvery plan
Trial7 days, no card, 50 promptsFree trial button, length not stated
Annual discountAbout 15%, as shown by the page toggle15%

Otterly's Premium plan costs less than Peec's Advanced plan and has more prompts: $489 for 400 against $495 for 350.

Price per prompt and what extras cost

On monthly billing Otterly costs $1.93, $1.89 and $1.22 per prompt across Lite, Standard and Premium. Peec costs $1.90, $1.63 and $1.41 across Starter, Pro and Advanced. Peec is cheaper per prompt at the entry and middle tiers, and Otterly at the top.

Those figures leave out engine count. Peec's prompts run on three models. Otterly's run on four, and adding Gemini costs $9 a month on Lite, $59 on Standard and $149 on Premium. Adding Claude costs $29, $109 and $439. Lite with Gemini, AI Mode and Claude added costs $76 for 15 prompts, still below Peec Starter's $95 but with 35 fewer prompts.

Extra prompts are priced separately at Otterly: 100 more cost $99 a month on Standard and Premium, and Lite has no add-on. Peec's next step up is the next plan.

Engines and coverage

Otterly includes Perplexity in the base price, and Peec's public plans do not list Perplexity. Gemini is an Otterly add-on and a Peec choice. A brand that needs ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews gets all three from Peec's three slots, or from Otterly's base four plus a Gemini add-on.

Peec's pricing page puts countries at 1, 3 and 3 across its plans and its FAQ says any supported country costs nothing extra. Otterly's pricing page says unlimited countries, and its help page says 65 or more. Both pages disagree internally, so test your own markets in the trial.

Seats, API and analytics

Both give unlimited users. Peec includes MCP and agent analytics on every plan, with 4.5 million bot visits a month on Starter. Otterly starts those at Standard, with 200,000 agent analytics events, 2,000 API requests and 2,000 MCP requests a month.

Peec's API starts at Pro. Looker Studio is on Otterly Standard and above and on Peec Advanced and above. Both export reports, and Peec lists CSV exports on every plan.

When to choose Otterly.AI

Choose Otterly when the entry price matters most or when you need many prompts at a flat price: Premium gives 400 prompts for $489. It fits a small business or consultant starting with a short prompt list, and a team that wants Perplexity and Copilot included. The 7-day trial needs no card.

Check the add-on total for Gemini and Claude, and note that Lite has no API, MCP or agent analytics.

When to choose Peec AI

Choose Peec when you need MCP and agent analytics on the entry plan, AI Shopping with SKU tracking, or an actions view and content optimizer in the same product. It fits a marketing team that will run 50 to 350 prompts on three engines and wants SOC 2 listed on every plan.

Ask Peec for the trial length and the price of an extra model in writing.

A third option: SearchSeal

SearchSeal sells a competing product. SearchSeal costs $79 a month for 60 questions on Starter, $179 for 150 on Pro and $399 for 400 on Max, with unlimited brands sharing one question pool. It asks every question each day on AI Overview, ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity, and saves each answer with its mentions and returned source links. Gemini is in every plan. Copilot is an add-on, priced at $9, $29 or $89 a month on Starter, Pro or Max. It also reads Search Console and Bing Webmaster data and turns answers into ranked page fixes.

SearchSeal does not track crawler traffic or human visits from AI tools, and a returned source link is not proof the answer used that page. Choose it when one question count across unlimited brands suits you better than a prompt count per project, and when you want fixes tied to answers.

For the full comparison, see SearchSeal vs Otterly and SearchSeal vs Peec AI.

FAQ

Is Otterly cheaper than Peec AI?

At the entry plan, yes: Otterly Lite is $29 a month for 15 prompts and Peec Starter is $95 for 50. Per prompt the two cost almost the same, $1.93 and $1.90.

Which has more AI engines, Otterly or Peec AI?

Otterly includes four in every plan and sells Gemini, AI Mode and Claude as add-ons. Peec lets you choose three from six on its public plans.

Do Otterly and Peec AI offer a free trial?

Otterly has a 7-day trial with no card and 50 prompts. Peec shows a free trial button but does not state the length.

Which has an API and MCP server?

Otterly includes both from the Standard plan. Peec includes MCP on every plan and an API from Pro.

Can both tools be used by a whole team?

Yes. Both list unlimited users on every plan.

Sources

Find your next AI search win

Check your site